Life With Bubba, The World Is Being Held Hostage by an Entitled Pissed off White Guy

KKK Gathering in Bowling Green KY our team was able to get close to and take pictures

KKK Gathering in Bowling Green KY our team was able to get close to and take pictures

Bubba this is not your country. You are a visitor here. You need to grow up and realize where you are. You are on stolen land. Everything here older than a hundred and fifty years was built by slaves. Your nation has murdered millions. You are lucky to be alive.

Throughout my life, I have worked with, lived around, been terrorized by, been raped by, have listened to, have counseled, have fist fought with, and have become exhausted, and bored with these “angry white men” who are allegedly misunderstood. As few as three years ago I was working alongside an angry brooding white man  listening to Rush Limbaugh in his head phones and lecturing me about the lazy blacks, the pissed off Indians, the goddam Mexicans, and his biggest issue women. According to him women and Jews controlled everything. And of course the rapidly vanishing control the white man had over this country.

He was a man who loved to threaten to “go get a truck load of Mexicans to do this job” anytime my African American co-worker and I complained about anything. Anytime he was alone with me he tried to pull me aside and reason with me, I guess because I was a lighter shade than my co-worker he felt I might be a kindred asshole. I am not.

There are many on the left who want to coddle these types. Assign them oppressed status. To treat them as some lower class people. Lower than who? American Indians? African Americans? Latinos? Women? Other white men who go to work at a shit job everyday and refuse to hate everyone different than them? I am sick of playing this game.

My Father grew up poor white trash and became a minister and civil rights activist in Greensboro NC. His father was poor white trash. My Grandfather on my mother’s side was an indentured servant at the age of 13, his father left him before he knew who he was. My grandmother on my mother’s side American Indian and White, was a union school teacher from Sebree Kentucky her entire life. I grew up with the luck to have some role models who decided not to reach out to the oppressor to lead them out of poverty. There was never a piece of land in either branch of our family until you get back to the civil war and my Grand mothers Great Grandfather was a POW from the South. He owned a plantation that was seized for back taxes in the early 1900s. So I have Bubba credentials out the ass. I have spent my entire life fighting bubba, educating bubba, and escaping Bubba. So I can’t really hear some bullshit about how we should be nice to ignorant Bubba cause he don’t know no better. He does. I am part Bubba and I say we need to kick Bubba’s ass until he joins the social justice movement on the front lines. Other wise Bubba is useless to us.

This entire planet is being held hostage by Bubba, who is voting against his own interest, joining militias and hate groups, is full of venom and hatred the South lost the civil war. Fuck Bubba, if Bubba can’t see that it is rich white people who are at the root of his plight. This whole thing about Bubba saying “at least we aren’t black”, is racist throwback bullshit and we cannot afford him anymore.

He complains about people being on welfare while the majority of people on government assistance are poor white people.He complains about losing the family farm? Who is he losing it to? American Indians? No! African Americans? No! White developers and factory farms after he loses it to the bank. The reason he turns to blame it on people poorer than himself? Because it is easy to pick on poor people and it takes a courageous warrior to stand up to those more powerful and wealthier than himself. Poor Bubba. Fight back or get the hell out of the way Bubba.

I cannot hear some shit about Bubba is of a lower class than me, cause he is not. Bubba beat my ass for 20 years, every goddam day. My father beat my ass till I was 18, the neighborhood kids beat my ass and raped me until I was 14, I was fighting from the time I was 9 until I left my fathers house. I worked from the time I was 14 to this day. Until I went to college I worked an assortment of shit jobs. After I got out of college I worked an even greater assortment of shit jobs. I drove a taxi for 14 years while I was learning to be an organizer. So I really can’t hear this shit about Bubba being a misunderstood wild animal who is incapable of reason.

I have some questions. So Bubba is poor and the militia movements are made up of people like Bubba. Right? So do you know how much a fully automatic AR15 costs, and then ammunition? If Bubba is so poor and so oppressed where is Bubba getting the money for full automatic weapons and ammunition? This bit about the militias being made up of poor white men is bullshit. They are wealthy land owners who are forming right wing paramilitary organizations to police and to build an apartheid government in this country. They are pissed because they are no longer the  majority.

They are willing to wage another civil war to keep white people in control. That is the bottom line. There is no room for sympathy with a Bubba like that. Meanwhile the left is rife with people who will chastise you for challenging white men for being culturally insensitive to white men?  We aren’t attacking them for being white. No we are attacking them because they need to be attacked. They need to be made to feel uncomfortable about their privilege.

Bubba this is not your country. You are a visitor here. You need to grow up and realize where you are. You are on stolen land. Everything here older than a hundred and fifty years was built by slaves. Your nation has murdered millions. You are lucky to be alive.

 

1 Comment

  1. Righteous writing. Kentucky hears you.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment